Happy New Year

Well its a new year… I started mine off yesterday the best way I know how.  With a 7.5 mile race. It was part of the Freezeroo Series at Mendon Ponds Park- which is pretty hilly. Now I wish I was participating in the whole series- but I had to tell them at the race, and didn’t. Maybe next year. Anyway-

It went surprisingly awesome. I came in 69th overall, out of 375. 8th female overall. 1st in my age group. Time of 56:10 (my watch said 55:59), which is about 7:28 minute miles. A successful start to the new year! Made it even better that our small town running group was there too, and went out to breakfast after. Definitely a fun race, we did luck out on the weather too.

My New Years Resolution…. just to keep running, and keep getting better.

~Laura

**Update**- found some pictures from the race.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

