Dirt cheap trail race #3

I had high hopes for getting my revenge on this course this year – but it beat me once again. SO BAD!

Actually – it was more like my body refused to run it. I won’t go into details – but it was not good. Can’t always have a good race I guess. Thankfully we run this course again for the last race of the series – Im hoping for a better race. It’s the shortest race (about 4 miles) but also the hardest – constant up and down hills. Im also glad that they count your top 4 races for the series to calculate scores (out of 6) – so Im scratching this one!

For what it’s worth though – I was pretty mad about the race so I ran another 4 miles when I got home, which actually made me feel better.

Oh yeah – and I did buy some awesome new running sunglasses.
They are Smith Parallel D-Max sunglasses.

 

Leave a Reply

