A fathers day to cure ALS (5k)

On Fathers Day I ran the Medved 5k to Cure ALS. Also dragged my parents along – they walked. This was my dad’s first “race”. I used to run this race every year – but according to this awesome website I found I haven’t since 2008. But check this out – This website Athlinks.com has pretty much all of the races i’ve done since 2004 – which is when I started running. Pretty crazy to look back on all of my times.

So this 5k wasn’t my best at all. I went into this race wanting to break 20 min. but quickly realized I just didn’t have the energy. Still was an awesome day, and glad my parents wanted to participate too, plus a great cause.

Time — 21:44
73rd out of 520
12th female out of 223
4th in my age group

Leave a Reply

