Officially Marathon training

Goal of week 1 was 31 miles – according to Coach Salazar’s plan. I was pretty successful, came up just short with doing 30.85 miles.

Next weeks mileage kicks right up to 46 … my only worry is that my foot won’t survive, it’s been questionable recently.

Here’s some maps – the last 4 runs i’ve done from this week.

Some other running updates:

I’ve ran 605.87 miles so far this year.
Raced 48 miles

Next race is a dirt cheap trail race July 18th, then 3 days after I have my third half marathon – The Shoreline Half on July 21st.

Leave a Reply

