Post Chicago and Pre Disney

I was planning on picking right back up on Marathon training for Disney World in January. But recovering from Chicago is taking longer than expected. Although, I feel fine and everything is good except for one little FOOT!

Darn you right foot….

It actually felt ok a couple days after chicago – I even took a whole week off. But during that week it seemed to get worse everyday just from walking. It’s the top of my foot. It hurts to touch, hurts to flex my big toe up or down. And when I do it feels “sqeaky.” I think it may be tendonitis. and I have some weird arch/ankle issue going on in the same foot too.

I ran a couple times last week, but Im mostly keeping to the elliptical.

I have a pretty tough couple of races coming up in a week or so. I’m doing the Dirt Cheap Stage RacesΒ – It’s 3 trail races over 2 days. The first day is a hilly 3 mile time trial, then a couple hours later a 5.5 mile trail run. Then the day after is an 11 mile trail run. Hoping my foot will hold up.

That’s all… Hope everyone stays safe during Hurricane Sandy.

3 responses

  1. I hope that your foot holds up. Having ignored a knee/foot problem myself until I could barely walk without pain and had to take a month off running, I know how anxious these niggly pains can be. All the best for your next race.

    • Thanks! Yeah it’s frustrating… You never know when something will get worse or just go away. It’s hard because I don’t want to overdo it, but I also don’t want to miss out on anything. I hope your injuries are doing better!

      • That’s running addiction for you! I put it off so long because I didn’t want to know what the problem was and if it would end my running dreams. Hopefully it is treatable with exercise and these special inner-soles for my running shoes. Going well so far πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

