Turkey Trotting

The last 7 years I have done a 10k on thanksgiving… but this year I wanted to try something different. So Kyle and I ran the Turkey Trot – which was 4.2 miles. Also had about 4,000 more people than the old 10k.

We did pretty well – considering I had stomach issues, and Kyle never runs.

Here’s the results:

I ran 4.2 miles in 29:32 (7:01 min/mile pace)
157th out of 2713 overall
22 female out of 1433
2nd in my age group out of 238

Kyle beat me by 24 seconds with a time of 29:08.

Start of the Turkey Trot

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving!

I had the strangest…. yet one of the best Thanksgivings in a long time.
Oman… do I have some stories.

Next race is in a couple weeks, and will be the beginning of the Freezeroo series!

Leave a Reply

