May Madness

Is it just me or does anyone else have a million races in May?

Coming up fast is the New Jersey Marathon, I’m doing a pre-marathon half marathon the weekend before. Hopefully that’s not a terrible idea.

I successfully did my second ever long run – 20 miles – a few weeks ago. Felt so much better than the first 20 miler I ever did, nothing seemed to hurt at all.
20M_4_5_2013I am still lacking on the amount of training I should have been doing, by a lot. But Im gonna try and qualify for Boston anyway, now more than ever.

Oh yeah – but why is May Madness? Here’s my schedule.
This weekend: Flower City Half / Next weekend: NJ Marathon / Weekend after: Mothers Day 5k / 3 days later: Dirt cheap trail race #2 / 5 days later: Chase Corporate Challenge (3.5 miles) /4 days after: Sehgahunda trail marathon (relay – I’m doing half)

Then nothing really the rest of the summer – just some trail races and a tough mudder!Β As always – I hope my feet hold up.

The end.

6 responses

  1. I know what you mean about crazy race schedule(mine’s pretty nuts too)! You have more marathons going on than me though, which is kick ass (especially Seg. trail marathon, I have heard crazy stories about that! I’ll actually be there cheering for my fiance’s friend I think!).

    Good luck with the BQ, you can do it just run smart!

    • Thanks! I almost signed up for the full Sehgahunda… but then a running buddy of mine needed a partner. It’s prolly a good thing I’m only doing half, I don’t think I would have been ready for the full yet…. maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

