Sehgahunda Trail Marathon (relay)

I survived the month of May! Sehgahunda was my 5th, and last race for the month. I’ve ran 60 something miles this month so far… and 50.7 of those miles were from racing. Thats probably not a good thing… I didn’t do much running at all this month unless it was race day. Im taking advantage of the fact I don’t need to be marathon training… not till June 8th! Then June till September Im determined to stick to my training plan…. I think a home town marathon is a perfect one to qualify for Boston.

Anyway. I ran Leg 1 and Leg 3 of Sehgahunda. Leg 1 was good… Leg 3 was hard. Last year I fell 3 times. This year I didn’t at all… a couple close calls tho. Last year my feet cramped up so0o bad, I couldn’t move. This year my calf cramped up once…. I stopped for a second, then once I started again it went away. Overall it was a successful and fun race. I’m not proud of the walking I did up stupid long hills tho…

Heres our results:
5th mixed team overall out of 21
26.3 miles in 4:05:28

Leg 1 (me) – 52:13 / Leg 2 (Tim)- 1:26:51 / Leg 3 (me)- 1:09:33 / Leg 4 (Tim)- 36:17

Since next year will be the year of trail races – I plan on running the full 26.3!

Leg 1

Leg 1

Leg 3

Leg 3

The start of the relay teams

The start of the relay teams

Super Sehga Sonic All-Star Racers! (me and Tim)

Super Sehga Sonic All-Star Racers! (me and Tim)

Another team photo - Me and Tim

Another team photo – Me and Tim

They told me to do something...

They told me to do something…

Our apposing friend team (of 4!) they beat us by 1 min.

Our apposing friend team (of 4!) they beat us by 1 min.

That’s all – The end – Happy Memorial Day!

Leave a Reply

