One week till Tough Mudder Buffalo

Thank you Tough Mudder for you words of encouragement….
this mornings e-mail…
toughmudder

Can’t believe it’s only a week away. We are running the course next Sunday, and we have a pretty good sized team… 12ish people I think.

As for Marathon training this week… not going so hot. I don’t think I’ve ever had so many days in a row where I just felt tired… and fatigued. I don’t know if its nutrition related, am I not getting enough calories? or is it just a bad week… I dunno. But hopefully I can pick things up for next week, and rock the Tough Mudder course!

This is the last day of week #6… after this easy week I really need to pick things up – no more excuses!

2 responses

  1. You are going to rock Tough Mudder, can’t wait to read all about it. I know a ton of people doing it, who knows maybe I’ll meander down there and watch!

    Girl don’t even stress about this week, that tired drained feeling–that’s the constant 90+ temps doing it….hopefully some cooler weather ahead, even a few degrees will make a huge difference! It’s really hard to stay energized and motivated when you are sweating sitting still and can’t breathe normally because it’s so dang humid!

Leave a Reply

