Training week #6

Training update:

Week 1: Goal 31 miles – I ran 28.6
Week 2: Goal 41 miles – I ran 40.4
Week 3: Goal 46 miles – I ran 22.25
Week 4: Goal 46 miles – I ran 42.4
Week 5: Goal 51 miles – I ran 36.3
Week 6: Goal 36 miles – I ran 21.3 

So far this was the worst week yet. I was so tired last week… it was crazy. I ended up taking 3 days off – one of those days (Tuesday) I even got changed, went out the door, started running… but then I just felt like I was dragging myself. My foot was also having some strange sharp pains, so I decided it wasn’t worth it. 

Im excited for this week though. I may have to resort to the gym a couple times for some cross training…. I want to hit the 51 miles this week, but I don’t want to kill my feet before Tough Mudder. My arch/ankles are hating me… the same issue i’ve been dealing with for over a year, but now it’s in both feet. Don’t think it’s plantar fasciitis… just think it’s some over used tendons or something. They don’t bother me (usually) while I’m running, therefore it’s nothing serious… right? 

That’s all for now – my next post will probably be next week, so check back to see if I survived Tough Mudder! 

 

One response

Leave a Reply

