Training weeks 7 & 8

Training update:

Week 1: Goal 31 miles – I ran 28.6
Week 2: Goal 41 miles – I ran 40.4
Week 3: Goal 46 miles – I ran 22.25
Week 4: Goal 46 miles – I ran 42.4
Week 5: Goal 51 miles – I ran 36.3
Week 6: Goal 36 miles – I ran 21.3
Week 7: Goal 51 miles – I ran 28.1
Week 8: Goal 53 miles – So far im at 33.5

Week 7 was a big miss… I ended up taking 2 days off before Tough Mudder, because I didn’t want to have sore feet going into it. But thanks to Tough Mudder it started my 8th week out well. I’m hopefully going to end it well this morning after I do a crazy long run before work. That’ll at least get me into the 40’s for this week. I finally did a track workout the other day…. I did 5 x 1 mile repeats, all were between 6:09 and 6:29 pace. Kinda fun, hadn’t been on a track in a long time.

I’m officially over half-way through Rochester Marathon training. So far I’ve trained 253.35 miles (already almost how much I trained for the Disney Marathon – 261.95 – pretty sad). So Im on track to have trained more miles than I did for Chicago – and that was by far my best Marathon. I’m pretty excited and can’t wait for the Rochester Marathon. It’d be pretty cool to qualify for Boston in my home town.

Here’s some more pics from Tough Mudder:

wounded warrior carry

wounded warrior carry

Team helping me out of Arctic Anema - I was a disaster

Team helping me out of Arctic Anema – I was a disaster

Post Arctic Anema...

Post Arctic Anema…

Leave a Reply

