Training week 9

Training update:

  • Week 1: Goal 31 miles – I ran 28.6
  • Week 2: Goal 41 miles – I ran 40.4
  • Week 3: Goal 46 miles – I ran 22.25
  • Week 4: Goal 46 miles – I ran 42.4
  • Week 5: Goal 51 miles – I ran 36.3
  • Week 6: Goal 36 miles – I ran 21.3
  • Week 7: Goal 51 miles – I ran 28.1
  • Week 8: Goal 53 miles – I ran 46.6
  • Week 9: Goal 52 miles – I ran 31.3

Last week I was just a bit unmotivated…. I took 3 days off. My shortest run was 4 miles. Thankfully I did get in a long run which saved the week – 15.3 ish miles (my gps was acting up at the start – I mapped my route on mapmyrun and it said 15.8). I tried to stay around 8 min pace for most of it. But as you can see by around mile 10 I was losing that motivation. I was shooting for 16 miles. I’m glad I still have about 7 weeks of training, because that run just felt hard. Maybe it was just a bad week.
15_3MileThis week is a bit more reasonable, goal is 41 miles. And a possible 5k at the end of the week. It’s the Scottsville 5k, which I won 1st female  the last 2 years (It’s a small race, but fun). I have to work on race day…. but could still have enough time to run, get ready, and rush to work.

Next week is the 5th Dirt Cheap trail race at Webster park. I’m pretty excited for that. I’m currently 2nd female overall for the series by about 20 points. The leader has won every race… she is so fast! Im about 30 points behind her…. I’m happy with 2nd!

I’m slacking on reading again… I said I would finish “Run!” by July. That didn’t happen. I will finish it this month! I need to… I always get some sort of motivation from Dean’s stories.

I’ve started looking into races for next year. I’m thinking it will definitely be the year of trail races. I wish I could do this race this year… but seeing how it’s in a few weeks – not gonna happen. But this might be a big goal for next year – The ADK 80K. It’s an 80k trail race and mountain bike race.

The end.

My disguise for the long run.

My disguise for the long run.

 
P.S. I don’t normally run with a headband… and now I know why. Tan line….

One response

Leave a Reply

