20 miler!

I finally did my 20 miler Tuesday morning. I woke up early and was out the door by 7am. It took me 2 hours 53 minutes, with only one stop after mile 4 for bathroom break. I was planning on coming back to the apartment around mile 16 so Kyle could join me for the last 4…. but by then I felt like I couldn’t stop. It was a perfect cloudy and cool morning…. and I felt good. I finished and I felt like I could have kept going. Hopefully I feel like that at mile 20 of the marathon… My feet are dead now though – I worked 9 hours yesterday after the 20 miler. Here’s my map:

20miler_sept32013

I’ve only done 2 other 20 mile runs, and they always ended with me hobbling along at the end. It’ll be interesting the compare the maps – if I can find them.

That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

