Training week 14

Training Update:

Week 1: Goal 31 miles – I ran 28.6
Week 2: Goal 41 miles – I ran 40.4
Week 3: Goal 46 miles – I ran 22.25
Week 4: Goal 46 miles – I ran 42.4
Week 5: Goal 51 miles – I ran 36.3
Week 6: Goal 36 miles – I ran 21.3
Week 7: Goal 51 miles – I ran 28.1
Week 8: Goal 53 miles – I ran 46.6
Week 9: Goal 52 miles – I ran 31.3
Week 10: Goal 41 miles – I ran 32
Week 11: Goal 57 miles – I ran 31.3
Week 12: Goal 55 miles – I ran 33.3
Week 13: Goal 49 miles – I ran 24.5
Week 14: Goal 44 miles – I ran 20.8

I don’t think my training plan includes a taper…. but I didn’t follow it anyway. As expected… this week was just so crazy, I only ran the 2 days I actually made plans for running. One was a 17.3 miler Sunday, which turned out to be a really solid run – Thanks to Laura. And my other run was my hill workout – during the Dirt Cheap Trail Race. I feel like I didn’t run at all this week…. but I’m glad I at least got over 20!

Only one more week till the Marathon. I’m nervous, I have no idea if I’m ready. I’m scared Im gonna get sick. It’s gonna be a long week. I’m gonna try and do one last longish run tomorrow, then probably hit the elliptical for the rest of the week.

4 responses

  1. One week, holy cow! How is Rochester already here? You ARE ready and are going to kick butt. I will be there cheering for sure!

    I’m very glad we got to run together last weekend, definitely was nice to have company and get a solid run in. I do want to thank you for putting up with my whining, although at least now I know why I wasn’t feeling great (pretty sure that was the beginning of my sick week).

    Don’t stress this week. Relax, stretch out, maybe do the elliptical a little but don’t kill yourself. You’ve done this before, you know what to do!

  2. You’ve probably been running longer than I have, but I’d say take it easy ths week. Nothing you do this week is going to significantly improve your fitness level. But trying to get in one more long run could cause you problems.
    I’d advise to try and get in 3 short runs to maintain the fitness level you have and not risk muscle fatigue from a long run.

Leave a Reply

